Vegetarianism has never really had the argument for climate change. I’ve heard of going vegetarian for animal rights, healthier choices, medical concerns, etc. I have never heard of going vegetarian for the environment. In the past month I watched a documentary entitled Cowspiracy on Netflix which had an impact on my view of eating meat. I hear many people say that vegans and vegetarians are crazy animal rights activists, hippies, or that they shove their ideals down other peoples throats. These stereotypes aren’t really true, people can become vegan for the environment. It is truly a way to do your part in reducing climate change.

Vice highlights how drastically reducing your meat consumption can help fight climate change click here for link

Cowspiracy is a film that will make you think twice about your choices to eat meat.

